Touchy

Touchscreen gloves and Garmin gpsThe holidays brought some awesome equipment to level up my outside game. I got a pair of warm touchscreen gloves, equipped with two white fingertips that allow me to use all my touchscreen devices outdoors, without having to expose my precious fingers to the cold.

Winter view on the Zenne, Mechelen

I used a nice sunny winter walk along the Zenne in Flanders to verify that they work fantastic on both my gps and my smartphone. Gone are the frozen fingertips when looking for my plots! In is the opportunity to start experimenting with tablet-notes in the field! Let’s see how that goes in the future…

This entry was posted in General and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

